walk the moon

Gutter Talk : Walk The Moon

Walk The Moon had the mammoth task of warming up the Glasgow crowd last Thursday, ahead of double headliners, You Me At Six and All Time Low. I caught up with them backstage at The SSE Hydro for an exclusive chat about influences, reality TV, touring with You Me At Six and All Time Low, really weird […]

you me at six2

Live Review : You Me At Six & All Time Low, The Hydro (12/02/15)

Glasgow gig-goers were spoiled last Thursday (12th February) with a triple treat when The SSE Hydro played host to Walk The Moon and double headers, All Time Low and You Me At Six. Ohio-based band, Walk The Moon were first up, kicking off with “Tightrope”. It didn’t take long for the audience to loosen up, thank […]

500 days2

Love Sucks! Top 5 Anti-Valentine’s Movies

After weeks of over-the-top, cliche hype (which always seems much, much worse when you’re single), Valentine’s Day has finally arrived. The roses may be red, and the violets blue, but you’re camped out on the sofa alone, with enough ice cream and wine for 22. As tragic and Bridget Jones-esque as your sad single life may […]

fifty shades

Cinema Club : 13/02/2015

New Releases Fifty Shades Of Grey “Mr Grey will see you now . . .” The wait is finally over. The most anticipated movie of 2015 is out now! Naive (and virginal) student, Anastasia Steele (played by Dakota Johnson, daughter of Melanie Griffith and Don Johnson) interviews rich, charismatic and handsome entrepreneur, Christian Grey (Jamie […]

you me at six

Gig Guide, Glasgow : 11/02/15

Gigs This Week The SSE Hydro is in for a triple treat this Thursday (11th February) as You Me At Six and American pop-punks, All Time Low have joined forces for an incredible co-headline tour, with support from Cincinnati’s Walk The Moon. Both headliners have undertaken many successful UK tours individually, and with their similar […]


Valentine’s 2015 : The HOT Places To Be

Fifty Shades Of Grey & A Meal For Two (The Grosvenor Cinema) Spoil your loved one with a romantic meal and a little on-screen S&M with The Grosvenor Cinema’s meal and a movie offer. For just £26.50 per person, the West End cinema is offering a two-course meal, half bottle of wine and a movie […]

The City That Breeds BEATBOTS Eat On This Quarterlife Party Shine Collective