TOY have released details of their forthcoming debut album.

TOY are Tom Dougall, Dominic O’Dair, Maxim Barron, Alejandra Diez and Charlie Salvidge. Their debut album ‘TOY’ is due out  on 10th September, with the single ‘Lose My Way’ following it the week after on the 17th of September. The band are signed to the esteemed Heavenly Recordings, home of Cherry Ghost, Doves, The Magic Numbers, Saint Etienne, Edwyn Collins, Doves and Fionn Regan, amongst others.

‘Lose My Way’ will be a 7” and feature the b-side ‘Bright White Shimmering Sun’ which is a live favourite but won’t be included on the forthcoming album. Both tracks were recorded in the Spring of 2012 with Dan Carey, who has previously been in charge of production duties with Bat For Lashes, Yeasayer, The Kills, Willy Mason, Hot Chip and Franz Ferdinand among many, many others. The recording took place in Carey’s South London studio as part of the sessions that bore the album.

TOY have recently played support slots for Primal Scream on a string on Scottish tour dates and have been apart of many festival line-ups over the summer so far. In addition to this, the band have a headline tour of the UK booked for the autumn in support of the album. 

TOY’s self-titled, debut album will be available on 10th September 2012.